About frederica cassis

My name is Frederica Dillen CASSIS, born of a Belgium mother and an Egyptian father, on the 3rd of January 1966 in Brussels, Belgium. I´ve travelled a lot, lived in many countries. Brazil is my seventh country and i live in Sao Paulo for 19 years now. Graduated in Clinical Psychology in 1991, I specialized in Junguian Psychology and in Hemophilia since then. LATEST PROJECTS: 1) Launching IN-HEMOACTION flash cards, where I added new topics like Inhibitors and their different treatments, physiotherapy and a some playful activities like video games! 2) HERO (Hemophilia Experiences Results and Opportunities) sponsored by Novo Nordisk since 2009, exploring through qualitative and quantitative analysis the psychosocial issues involving People with hemophilia, their carers and the health professionals in the treatment process. check this project in my blog www.blood4.wordpress.com Now, HERO is in Brazil! soon the results will be available. 2) P-TET (Pediatric Thrombosis Educational Tool) flash cards in evolution stage, for kids on anti-coagulant treatment...inspired on IN-HEMOACTION flashcards success. 3) I am a co-author along with psychologist Irene Fuchs and Edward Kuebler of a booklet called "Communication, love and sexuality for people with hemophilia, carriers and family" 4) an on going process of a systematic review for the Cochrane Collaboration about "psychological interventions for people with hemophilia and their families" On a more personal level i have 3 three great not anymore children :) Danaê 24, Rubi 18 and Iggy 15) and i love to jogg, dance and read. To walk and look for shells on a beach too and I discover that i love deserts...:)

7 responses »

  1. I’v never seen play therapy described in so much detail. It’s fascinating. Such insight via apparently simple procedures. Not at all easy but then that’s half the fun of doing things with kids…

    I got to play with a 4 year old last weekend and I now remember the steep curve you’re graded on when you’re actually in the room. That you can be responsive and in-tune as well as get that level of therapy done is an amazing thing, Frederica.

    p.s. who drew the cartoons? i like ’em.

    • thanks for your sensitive comment…I am enjoying your blog, although sometimes I have difficulty with my English, so I go to the dictionnary 😦 and I don’t write very well, but I love to write texts and poems in English!!ha ha ha
      my friend who understand so well the soul of my work is Pavão, he is on my blogroll!
      he has a site too http://www.estricnina.com.br
      I love playing with kids, they have no problems with IMAGIN ACTION
      hug,
      f

  2. nothing wrong with going to the dictionary. i do, almost every day. and writing just because you enjoy it is the best 🙂

    anyway, mi español es mucho peor. i’ll stop mangling foreign languages now.

    thank goodness my reading/listening comprehension skills are decent but then i’ve never tried to write anything beyond ‘my name is’ in Spanish before. i wouldn’t dare even try in Portuguese.

    perhaps i will learn some words from your “inculta e bela” writing.

    (i’ll check Pavão’s site out and maybe let him know i like his drawing)

  3. good site and good information

  4. […] Play therapy for a joint aspiration / Ludo terapia para uma … […]

  5. iggy says:

    que engraçado o menino lutando com a espada…dá medo agulha, eu não gosto de tomar vacina..respiro como a outra foto. legal tudo 😛

  6. This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,

    A definite great read…:)

    -Bill-Bartmann

Leave a Reply

